59. Get 'em, Dan!

Your host for this edition is W.H. Auden

It is entitled Get 'em, Dan!

The Content

First Sequence:
Lulu - Vine Street
Claudine Longet - Snow
Beverley - Happy New Year
Cilla Black - I've Been Wrong Before
Dusty Springfield - I Don't Want to Hear It Anymore

Second Sequence:
We Talkies - What Are You Waiting For?
Guster - Memo to My Son
Billy Storm - Baby, Don't Look Down
The Wannadies - Short People
The Epics - There's Just No Pleasing You

Third Sequence:
Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee - Sail Away
Steve Earle - Rednecks
Nina Simone - Baltimore
The Del McCoury Band - Birmingham
White Rabbits - The Beehive State

Fourth Sequence:
Steve Klink - Texas Girl at the Funeral of Her Father
Scott Walker - I'll Be Home
Elvis Costello & The Brodsky Quartet - Real Emotional Girl
Harry Nilsson - Love Story (alternate take)
Randy Newman - Rolling (demo)

Studio Orchestra #1 - Unused Score Suite (from 'Cold Turkey')

1 comment:

  1. I loved this episode! Thank you for introducing me to some great music.


Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.