106. The Buried History

Your host for this edition is Betty Friedan

It is entitled The Buried History

This edition was programmed, I promise, by Zach Mitchell

The Content

First Sequence:
The Rolling Stones - Star Star
Jimmy Lunceford & His Orchestra - Blues in the Night
Grizzly Bear - He Hit Me (And It Felt Like a Kiss)
Virginia O'Brien - Say That We're Sweethearts Again
Eminem - Kim

Second Sequence:
Jelly Roll Morton - Winin' Boy Blues
Esther Williams & Ricardo Montalban - Baby, It's Cold Outside
Elvis Costello & The Attractions - I Want You
Louis Armstrong & His Hot Five - That's When I'll Come Back to You
N.W.A. - A Bitch is a Bitch

Third Sequence:
Bikini Kill - White Boy (live)
Fugazi - Suggestion
Tori Amos - Precious Things
Ursula Rucker & The Roots - The Unlocking
Anne Sofie von Otter - I Am Just a Girl

Fourth Sequence:
Sandy Posey - Born a Woman
The Beatles - Run for Your Life
Abbey Lincoln & Max Roach - Triptych: Prayer/Protest/Peace
Leslie Gore - You Don't Own Me
John Lennon - Woman is the Nigger of the World

The Knife - Full of Fire

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.